Can’t Wait to Meet You!

  
Here we are…waiting for your arrival next week, Baby Girl! You’re gonna be born into a family who loves you before we know you. But you are already known…

You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed. Psalms 139:16 NLT

Your Mommy and Daddy have such grand plans for you! Your grandparents on both sides have grandsons and eagerly anticipate spoiling our first granddaughter! Lots of pink and ponies and bows and ruffles and dolls and bling for you! Your Mommy, my daughter-in-love, will nurture you, as she has while she has carried you. And your Daddy, my son, will protect you and keep you under lock and key if necessary. Even with all of our grand aspirations for you, Someone has perfect plans and unfailing love for you…One who will never leave or forsake you.

How precious are your thoughts about me, O God. They cannot be numbered! I can’t even count them; they outnumber the grains of sand! And when I wake up, you are still with me! Psalms 139:17-18 NLT

You see, little one, the Creator of the universe is the only One who won’t have some unrealistic expectations of you. He is the One who will validate you by His unconditional love. He is the only One who won’t let you down. As much as you are loved and cared for by your Mommy and Daddy and the rest of your family, your true worth can only be determined by the One who gave you life. 

Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex! Your workmanship is marvelous– how well I know it. You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion, as I was woven together in the dark of the womb. Psalms 139:14-15

As the moments count down until you make your debut, I marvel at the miracle of God putting your parents together and giving them you. I pray that you will not only know how much you are loved and treasured by your earthly family, you will know the immeasurable love of your Heavenly Father and rest in that truth. 

Oma can’t wait to meet you!

#validate #livefreeThursday #livefree

Leave a Reply

